Alex Vieux, CEO Red Herring



SSL20615.JPG
Originally uploaded by Stephan’s Place.

 

On the photo you see Alex Vieux, CEO of red Herring, opening the Venture Market Europe 2007 in Cannes. He’s a remarkable experienced guy, sitting on top of an excellent network of journalists, publishers, entrepreneurs and VC’s. At that moment he was just far away.
I received together with Lars the RH 100 Europe Award for the 100 Europe Entrepreneurs with the most chance of success and had a pitch and a lot of talks to many interesting people and some investors too.

At the last day, I was standing in the floor between the conference room and the restaurant, Alex went by and started to speak to me. How I’m doing, how my plans are for Mindquarry. To my big amazement he told me that he has personal reviewed our application and he sees a great potential in Mindquarry. “Do not wait 3 years to move to the United states” was his advice, “act soon. In your business, time runs fast” He offered his support and advice when I wanted to find American investors. “Let’s stay in contact”.
Honestly, I was some moment perplex. And I was proud to and felt honored by his approval to the potential in Mindquarry.
Let’s see further steps. I’ll write about it here and here.

One Response to Alex Vieux, CEO Red Herring

  1. Thomas says:

    Let’s change the chairs!🙂

Leave a Reply

